Carswell’s Intellectual Property Journal welcomes new Student Editorial team for 2021-2022

Top Row: Madelaine Lynch, Richard Du, Androu Waheeb Bottom Row: Nikita Munjal, Sarah Raja, Tiffany Wang

IP Osgoode is pleased to announce the new team of student editors for the Intellectual Property Journal (IPJ). Returning this year are Madelaine Lynch and Nikita Munjal. New student editors are Richard Du, Sarah Raja, Androu Waheeb, and Tiffany Wang.

The IPJ is Canada’s leading peer-reviewed journal with a focus on IP law related areas such as patents, trademarks, copyright, designs, trade secrets and competitive torts. Leading the IPJ’s editorial team is Editor-in-Chief, Pina D’Agostino, Associate Professor at Osgoode Hall Law School and IP Osgoode’s founder and director; Deputy Editor Dr. Aviv Gaon, Assistant Professor at IDC Herzliya; and Senior Editor Ryan Wong.

The IPJ’s editorial board consists of Prof. David Vaver, Hon. Justice Roger T. Hughes, Daniel Bereskin, Prof. Ikechi Mgbeoji, and Hon. Justice Marshall Rothstein. Prof. Bita Amani and Prof. Saptarishi Bandopadhyay are the book review editors.

The IPJ editorial team wishes to thank Prof. David Vaver, IPJ’s founder, for his mentorship and unrelenting support.  The IPJ’s continued success is made possible by the contributions from its panel of expert reviewers. 

IPJ accepts article submissions on an ongoing basis. If you’re interested in submitting an article to the IPJ, please email us at

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × 4 =