Introducing The 2011-2012 Fox Moot Team For Osgoode

IP Osgoode is pleased to introduce the 2011-2012 Harold G. Fox Moot Team for Osgoode Hall Law School.

Representing Osgoode are Alex Chang (Class of 2012) and Kyle Rees (class of 2012) in the role of the Respondent, Aaron Kucharczuk (class of 2012) and Amanda Laren (class of 2013) for the Appellant, and Daniel Whalen (class of 2013) to round out the team.

The Team is coached by Casey Chisick, Adjunct Faculty at Osgoode and member of IP Osgoode’s Advisory Board, Timothy Pinos and Shane Hardy, all partners at Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP. Founder & Director of IP Osgoode, Professor Giuseppina D’Agostino, serves as the team’s Faculty Advisor.

The Harold G. Fox Moot is intended to promote education in the intellectual property field and to provide students with the opportunity to interact with jurists of the Supreme, Ontario, and Federal Courts and experienced practitioners of intellectual property law. The moot is named in honour of the late Harold G. Fox, one of Canada’s leading intellectual property scholars and advocates.

The 2012 Fox Moot will be held on February 17-18, 2012.  David Vaver, Osgoode’s Professor of Intellectual Property Law and member of IP Osgoode, will be delivering the Fourth Annual Harold G. Fox Moot Lecture.